This evening the great and good gathered in the capital to celebrate the best films playing in this year’s London Film Festival.

The winners of the awards were Sudabeh Mortezai, Documentary award winner Roberto Minervini, Lukas Dhont who won the First Feature Film Award, and Ultraculture supremo Charlie Lyne who collected another award, this time for his short film Lasting Marks.

Attending the awards ceremony were BFI LFF Artistic Director Tricia Tuttle, Frank/Room/The Little Stranger director Lenny Abrahamson  Jury Chair. Official Competition (Best Film Award), Academy Award®-nominated director, nominee for the LFF Best Film Award for ROOM (LFF 2015 and also director of FRANK, winner Best Screenplay BIFA 2014) Francis Lee – Jury Chair, First Feature Competition (Sutherland Award) – Winner of the 2017 BIFA for Best Début Screenwriter for GOD’S OWN COUNTRY- Simon Chinn – Jury Chair, Documentary Competition (Grierson Award) – The prolific, award-winning documentary producer who won the 2009 and 2013 Academy Award® for Best Documentary for MAN ON WIRE and SEARCHING FOR SUGARMAN respectively. Rungano Nyoni – Jury Chair, Short Film Competition (Short Film Award) – Her film I AM NOT A WITCH was in the First Feature competition in the Festival last year (securing her a nomination for the IWC Schaffhausen Filmmaker Bursary Award in association with the BFI), won the BAFTA for Outstanding Début by a British Writer, Director or Producer and is the UK’s entry for Best Foreign Language Film for the 2019 Academy Awards®.

Other members of the juries included Will Poulter (The Revenant), Dominic Cooper (Mamma Mia), Natalie Dormer (Game of Thrones, Riot Club), Emilia Clarke (Game of Thrones, Me Before You) and Andrea Riseborough (Birdman).

Colin Hart and Scott Davis were on the red carpet for these interviews.

LFF Awards 2018 Red Carpet Interviews