14 actors have been revealed as members of the international cast of Sense8, the upcoming 10-episode Netflix sci-fi series from the Wachowskis (The Matrix) and J. Michael Straczynski (THOR).

The series stars Naveen Andrews (Lost), Daryl Hannah (Blade Runner) and Brian J. Smith (Stargate Universe), and they will be joined by Tuppence Middleton (Jupiter’s Ascending), Aml Ameen (The Maze Runner), and Freema Agyeman (Doctor Who).

Indian actress Tena Desae, South Korean actress Doona Bae, German actor Max Riemelt, Mexican actors Alfonso Herrera and Erendira Ibarra as well as Jamie Clayton, Miguel Silvestre and Terrence Mann round out the globe spanning cast of actors.

Sense8 is set to debut sometime next year, and Straczynski (who is a well-known comic book writer responsible for critically acclaimed runs on titles like The Amazing Spider-Man) has revealed the first detailed synopsis in a recent interview with Deadline about the series.

“The series follows eight characters around the world who, in the aftermath of a tragic death, find themselves linked to each other mentally and emotionally. They can not only see and talk to each other as though they were in the same place, they have access to each other’s deepest secrets. Not only must they figure out what happened and why and what it means for the future of humanity, they must do so while being hunted by an organization out to capture, kill or vivisect them.”

Straczynski will serve as co-showrunner with Andy and Lana Wachowski, and the global nature of the series apparently means that production will take place in nine locations across four continents, including Chicago, San Francisco, London, Iceland, Seoul, Mumbai, Berlin, Mexico City and Nairobi.

Do you think that Sense8 sounds like another hit for Nextflix?