This afternoon the 2022 British Academy Film and Television Awards took place at the Royal Albert Hall. We were on the red carpet to talk with this year’s nominees, guests and presenters.

Attendees included Aaron Sorkin, Alana Haim, Aleem Khan, Ann Dowd, Ariana DeBose, Audrey Diwan, Barbara Broccoli, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitríona Balfe, Cary Joji Fukunaga, Céline Sciamma, Ciarán Hinds, Clio Barnard, Christopher Miller, Edgar Wright, Emilia Jones, Harris Dickinson, Jessie Buckley, Jeymes Samuel, Joachim Trier, Joanna Scanlan, Julia Ducournau, Kenneth Branagh, Kodi Smit-Mcphee, Lady Gaga, Lashana Lynch, Michael G. Wilson, Mike Faist, Millicent Simmonds, Paulo Sorrentino, Phil Lord, Rebecca Hall, Renate Reinsve, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Siân Heder, Stephen Graham, Troy Kotsur, Woody Norman, and Zach Baylin.

Presenters included Andy Serkis, Asim Chaudhry, Bukky Bakray, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Daisy Ridley, Daniel Kaluuya, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Himesh Patel, Jonathan Bailey, Kelvin Harrison Jnr, Lea Seydoux, Lucy Boynton, Max Harwood, Millie Bobby Brown, Morfydd Clark, Naomi Ackie, Patrick Stewart, Regé Jean-Page, RuPaul, Salma Hayek, Sebastian Stan, Sienna Miller, Simon Pegg, Simone Ashley, Sophie Okonedo, Sophie Turner, Tom Hiddleston and Wunmi Mosaku.

Scott Davis and Anthony Bueno were on the red carpet. Here are their interviews along with others from the event.

You can find a full list of winners from the event at the end of this page.

2022 BAFTA Red Carpet Interviews

2022 BAFTA Winner’s Press Conferences

More interviews will be added as time passes.

2022 BAFTA Awards Winners

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer

After Love – Aleem Khan (writer/director)
Boiling Point – James Cummings (writer), Hester Ruoff (producer) [also written by Philip Barantini and produced by Bart Ruspoli]
The Harder They Fall – Jeymes Samuel (writer/director) [also written by Boaz Yakin] – WINNER
Keyboard Fantasies – Posy Dixon (writer/director), Liv Proctor (producer)
Passing – Rebecca Hall (writer/director)

Rising Star Award (voted for by the public)

Ariana DeBose
Harris Dickinson
Lashana Lynch – WINNER
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee

Best short animation

Affairs of the Art
Do Not Feed the Pigeons – WINNER
Night of the Living Dread

Best short film

The Black Cop – WINNER
The Palace
Three Meetings of the Extraordinary Committee

Best editing

Licorice Pizza
No Time to Die – WINNER
Summer of Soul

Best special visual effects

Free Guy
Ghostbusters: Afterlife
The Matrix Resurrections
No Time to Die

Best cinematography

Nightmare Alley
No Time to Die
The Power of the Dog
The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best make up & and hair

The Eyes of Tammy Faye – WINNER
House of Gucci

Best sound

Last Night in Soho
No Time to Die
A Quiet Place Part II
West Side Story

Best original score

Being the Ricardos
Don’t Look Up
The French Dispatch
The Power of the Dog

Best casting

Boiling Point
The Hand of God
King Richard
West Side Story – WINNER

Best supporting actress

Caitríona Balfe (Belfast)
Jessie Buckley (The Lost Daughter)
Ariana DeBose (West Side Story) – WINNER
Ann Dowd (Mass)
Aunjanue Ellis (King Richard)
Ruth Negga (Passing)

Best costume design

Cruella – WINNER
The French Dispatch
Nightmare Alley

Best film not in the English language

Drive My Car – WINNER
The Hand of God
Parallel Mothers
Petite Maman
The Worst Person in the World

Best supporting actor

Mike Faist (West Side Story)
Ciarán Hinds (Belfast)
Troy Kotsur (Coda) – WINNER
Woody Norman (C’mon C’mon)
Jesse Plemons (The Power of the Dog)
Kodi Smit-McPhee (The Power of the Dog)

Outstanding British film

After Love
Ali & Ava
Belfast – WINNER
Boiling Point
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie
House of Gucci
Last Night in Soho
No Time to Die

Best adapted screenplay

Siân Heder (Coda) – WINNER
Ryusuke Hamaguchi (Drive My Car)
Eric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve (Dune)
Maggie Gyllenhaal (The Lost Daughter)
Jane Campion (The Power of the Dog)

Best original screenplay

Aaron Sorkin (Being the Ricardos)
Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)
Adam McKay (Don’t Look Up)
Zach Baylin (King Richard)
Paul Thomas Anderson (Licorice Pizza) – WINNER

Best animated film

Encanto – WINNER
The Mitchells Vs the Machines

Best actor

Adeel Akhtar (Ali & Ava)
Mahershala Ali (Swan Song)
Benedict Cumberbatch (The Power of the Dog)
Leonardo DiCaprio (Don’t Look Up)
Stephen Graham (Boiling Point)
Will Smith (King Richard) – WINNER

Best documentary

Becoming Cousteau
The Rescue
Summer of Soul – WINNER

Best production design

The French Dispatch
Nightmare Alley
West Side Story

Best director

Aleem Khan (After Love)
Ryusuke Hamaguchi (Drive My Car)
Audrey Diwan (Happening)
Paul Thomas Anderson (Licorice Pizza)
Jane Campion (The Power of the Dog) – WINNER
Julia Ducournau (Titane)

Best actress

Lady Gaga (House of Gucci)
Alana Haim (Licorice Pizza)
Emilia Jones (Coda)
Renate Reinsve (The Worst Person in the World)
Joanna Scanlan (After Love) – WINNER
Tessa Thompson (Passing)

Best film

Don’t Look Up
Licorice Pizza
The Power of the Dog – WINNER