To mark the start of production on Christopher Nolan’s previously untitled next project – now known as ‘Tenet’ – Warner Bros have announced the full cast list. Kenneth Branagh, Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Michael Caine have jumped onboard the already impressive cast list.

Branagh, Johnson and Caine join the international ensemble cast which is led by John David Washington and also stars Robert Pattinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Dimple Kapadia and Clémence Poésy.

Nolan is directing from his own original screenplay, utilizing a mixture of IMAX® and 70mm film to bring the story to the screen. ‘Tenet’ will be filmed on location across seven countries and is being described as an action epic evolving from the world of international espionage.

Also in news – New behind the scenes images revealed for ‘Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker’

The last time we saw Nolan was for ‘Dunkirk’, the wartime epic earned Nolan his first Oscar Nomination. The film stormed the worldwide box office with receipts of $526 million.

The film is being produced by Nolan and Emma Thomas.  Thomas Hayslip is serving as executive producer.

 Nolan’s behind-the-scenes creative team includes director of photography Hoyte van Hoytema, production designer Nathan Crowley, editor Jennifer Lame, costume designer Jeffrey Kurland, and visual effects supervisor Andrew Jackson.  The score is being composed by Ludwig Göransson.

Tenet has a slated release of July 17, 2020.

Branagh was last seen as William Shakespeare in his passion project ‘All Is True’, he will also star and direct his follow-up to ‘Murder on the Orient Express’, ‘Death on the Nile’.

Johnson was last seen in David Mackenzie’s ‘Outlaw King’, his upcoming projects include ‘Kingsman: the Great Game’.