We present our interviews from the red carpet of the 44th Critics’ Circle Film Awards, held at the May Fair Hotel in London. Veteran critic Mark Kermode hosted the awards, which saw Jeffrey Wright presented with the Dilys Powell Award for Excellence in Film, and Colman Domingo with the inaugural Derek Malcolm Award for Innovation. A full list of all winners will be posted when they are announced.

Colin Hart and Scott Davis were on the red carpet, here are their interviews.

44th Critics’ Circle Film Awards Red Carpet Interviews

44th Critics’ Circle Film Awards Winners

Film of the Year

The Zone of Interest – WINNER

All of Us Strangers
Anatomy of a Fall
The Holdovers
Killers of the Flower Moon
May December
Past Lives
Poor Things

Director of the Year

Jonathan Glazer, The Zone of Interest – WINNER

Greta Gerwig, Barbie
Yorgos Lanthimos, Poor Things
Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer
Martin Scorsese, Killers of the Flower Moon

Actor of the Year

Andrew Scott, All of Us Strangers – WINNER

Bradley Cooper, Maestro
Paul Giamatti, The Holdovers
Cillian Murphy, Oppenheimer
Jeffrey Wright, American Fiction

Actress of the Year

Emma Stone, Poor Things – WINNER
Lily Gladstone, Killers of the Flower Moon
Sandra Hüller, Anatomy of a Fall
Greta Lee, Past Lives
Carey Mulligan, Maestro

Supporting Actor of the Year

Charles Melton, May December – WINNER

Robert Downey Jr., Oppenheimer
Ryan Gosling, Barbie
Paul Mescal, All of Us Strangers
Mark Ruffalo, Poor Things

Supporting Actress of the Year

Da’Vine Joy Randolph, The Holdovers – WINNER

Claire Foy, All of Us Strangers
Sandra Hüller, The Zone of Interest
Julianne Moore, May December
Rosamund Pike, Saltburn

Breakthrough Performer of the Year

Mia McKenna-Bruce, How to Have Sex – WINNER

Greta Lee, Past Lives
Vivian Oparah, Rye Lane
Dominic Sessa, The Holdovers
Cailee Spaeny, Priscilla

Screenwriter of the Year

Justine Triet and Arthur Harari, Anatomy of a Fall – WINNER

Andrew Haigh, All of Us Strangers
Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach, Barbie
Christopher Nolan, Oppenheimer
Celine Song, Past Lives

Animated Film of the Year

The Boy and the Heron – WINNER

Robot Dreams
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem

Documentary of the Year

20 Days in Mariupol – WINNER

Beyond Utopia
The Eternal Memory
Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie

Foreign Language Film of the Year

Past Lives – WINNER

Anatomy of a Fall
The Boy and the Heron
Fallen Leaves
The Zone of Interest

The Attenborough Award for British/Irish Film of the Year

All of Us Strangers – WINNER

How to Have Sex
Poor Things
Rye Lane
The Zone of Interest

British/Irish Short Film of the Year

The Veiled City (Nathalie Cubides-Brady) – WINNER

For People in Trouble (Alex Lawther)
Muna (Warda Mohammed)
Outlets (Duncan Cowles)
Predators (Jack King)

Technical Achievement Award

The Zone of Interest – Mica Levi for music & Johnnie Burn for sound – WINNER

All of Us Strangers – Kahleen Crawford for casting
Barbie – Sarah Greenwood for production design
The First Slam Dunk – Kôji Kasamatsu for sound design
Full Time – Mathilde Van De Moortel for film editing
Killers of the Flower Moon – Thelma Schoonmaker for film editing
Medusa Deluxe – Eugene Souleiman for makeup & hair
Oppenheimer – Andrew Jackson for visual effects
Past Lives – Shabier Kirchner for cinematography
Poor Things – Holly Waddington for costumes
Saltburn – Kharmel Cochrane for casting

British/Irish Performer of the Year

Paul Mescal for All of Us Strangers, God’s Creatures, Foe, and Carmen – WINNER

Carey Mulligan for Maestro and Saltburn
Cillian Murphy for Oppenheimer
Andrew Scott for All of Us Strangers
Tilda Swinton for The Eternal Daughter, The Killer, and Asteroid City

The Philip French Award for Breakthrough British/Irish Filmmaker

Molly Manning Walker, How to Have Sex – WINNER

Raine Allen-Miller, Rye Lane
Sam H. Freeman and Ng Choon Ping, Femme
Nida Manzoor, Polite Society
Charlotte Regan, Scrapper