class=”alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-46583″ title=”SpikeTV-Scream2010″ src=”×117.jpg” alt=”” width=”220″ height=”117″ />The channel devoted entirely to men, and possibly the greatest television channel to ever exist, is preparing to launch its 5th Annual SCREAM Awards. Spike TV will be taping and celebrating all things comic, horror, fantasy and Sci-Fi related as the genre awards ceremony get’s ready for its taping on October 16th and ultimate premiere on October 19th 9-11pm ET/PT.

What makes this even special is not just the films that are being recognized for awards, but the films that are premiering footage at the ceremony. Scream Mastermind Award Recipient Wes Craven, along with David Arquette, Neve Campbel, Emma Roberts and Hayden Panettiere will be premiering footage from the recently wrapped Scream 4. Following that will be footage presented by Anthony Hopkins as well as a first look at Paranormal Activity 2. Exciting, I know.

One other treat that will occur at the show is the reunification of Michael J. Fox, Lea Thompson and Elisabeth Shue for the 25th anniversary of Back to the Future, the film which we have been talking about for the past few weeks on our site.
SCREAM 2010 has a total of 33 categories in which Inception, Kick-Ass, True Blood, and Iron Man 2 lead with the nominations. Many celebrities will be in attendance and possibly even presenting awards including Aaron Eckhart (Two Face), Sigourney Weaver, and Johnny Knoxville of the upcoming Jackass 3D.

Fans can vote for their favorite films, celebrities, and moments up until October 15th over at Spike TV’s website. There will be red carpet and backstage coverage so stay tuned and prepare yourself for one of the most entertaining award ceremonies of the year.