The winners for the 2010 Los Angeles Film Critics Association Awards have been announced.

The Social Network picked up the Best Picture award, while it’s director, David Fincher, tied with Olivier Assayas (Carlos) for the coveted Best Director award.

Colin Firth and Kim Hye-ja received the awards for Best Actor and Best Actress respectively.

The winners in full are listed below:

Best Picture

– The Social Network

Best Director

– Olivier Assayas (Carlos) and David Fincher (The Social Network) (tie).

Best Actor

– Colin Firth, The King’s Speech.

Best Actress

– Kim Hye-ja, Mother.

Best Supporting Actor

– Niels Arestrup, A Prophet.

Best Supporting Actress

– Jacki Weaver, Animal Kingdom.

Best Screenplay

– Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network.

Best Cinematography

– Black Swan.

New Generation Award

– Lena Dunham, Tiny Furniture.

Best Documentary

– Last Train Home.

Best Foreign Language Film

– Carlos.

Best Animated Film

– Toy Story 3.

Best Music/Score

– The Ghost Writer (Alexandre Desplat) and The Social Network (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross).

Best Production Design

– Inception (Guy Hendrix Dyas).

Douglas E. Edwards Award for Independent/Experimental Film

– Film Socialism.

Legacy of Cinema Award

– Serge Bromberg (Henri-Georges Clouzot’s Inferno).

– The F. W. Murnau Foundation and Fernando Pena for the restoration of Metropolis.

Career Achievement

– Paul Mazursky.