Jeremy Renner (The Town), Jennifer Lopez (Shall We Dance), Wanda Sykes (Over the Hedge), Keke Palmer (Akeelah and the Bee), Aziz Ansari (Funny People) and Aubrey Graham (Charlie Bartlett) have joined the voice cast of Ice Age: Continental Drift.

The new additions will star opposite returning cast members Ray Romano, Queen Latifah, Denis Leary, John Leguizamo, Seann William Scott, Josh Peck, Jennette McCurdy and Will Hedge in the fourth instalment of 20th Century Fox and Blue Sky Studios’ hugely successful animation franchise.

One of filmdom’s most beloved trios – Manny, Diego, and Sid – embark upon their greatest adventure after cataclysm sets an entire continent adrift. Separated from the rest of the herd, they use an iceberg as a makeshift ship, which launches them on an epic seafaring quest to find the others. Manny and the gang are challenged like never before to become heroes and do the impossible, as they encounter exotic sea creatures, explore a brave new world, and battle ruthless pirates. And Scrat’s reunion with his cursed nut catapults him to places no prehistoric squirrel has gone before.

Steve Martino (Horton Hears a Who) and Mike Thurmeier (Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs) will direct from a screenplay co-written by Michael Berg, Jason Fuchs and Mike Reiss.

Ice Age: Continental Drift will be released on July 13, 2012.

Source: THR