Max has debuted a teaser trailer for the eight-episode DC Studios drama series ‘The Penguin’.

Continuing ‘The Batman’ epic crime saga that filmmaker Matt Reeves began with Warner Bros. Pictures’ global blockbuster it centres on the character played by Farrell in the film.

Colin Farrell, Cristin Milioti, Rhenzy Feliz, Michael Kelly, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Deirdre O’Connell, Clancy Brown, and Michael Zegen star.

The series is executive produced by Matt Reeves, Dylan Clark, Colin Farrell, Lauren LeFranc, who writes and serves as showrunner, Craig Zobel, who directs the first three episodes, and Bill Carraro. Based on characters created for DC by Bob Kane with Bill Finger, THE PENGUIN is produced by Reeves’ 6th & Idaho Productions and Dylan Clark Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television, where Reeves and 6th & Idaho are under an overall deal. Daniel Pipski also serves as executive producer.

Also in trailers – Michael Keaton returns in teaser trailer for ‘Beetlejuice Beetlejuice’