Kaleidoscope Entertainment have released a brand new poster for survival horror A Lonely Place to Die.

Directed by Julian Gilbey (Doghouse), A Lonely Place to Die stars Melissa George (30 Days of Night), Ed Speleers (Eragon), Eamonn Walker (Unbreakable), Sean Harris (Harry Brown) and Alec Newman (Frankenstein).

Synopsis: A group of five mountaineers are hiking and climbing in the Scottish Highlands when they discover a young Serbian girl buried in a small chamber in the wilderness. They become caught up in a terrifying game of cat and mouse with the kidnappers as they try to get the girl to safety.

A Lonely Place to Die will premiere at Film4’s Frightfest in August, before going on general release on September 7.

Source: Empire