Each year we’re proud to work with the European Film Promotion, and to sit down with the newly unveiled cohort of the Shooting Stars programme. Each year the EFP celebrate and promote the best in European acting talent and choose ten up and coming actors to showcase. The ten actors are Gracija Filipovic (Croatia), Marie Reuther (Denmark), Anamaria Vartolomei (France), Emilio Sakraya (Germany), Clare Dunne (Ireland), Hanna van Vliet (The Netherlands), João Nunes Monteiro (Portugal), Timon Sturbej (Slovenia), and Evin Ahmad (Sweden).

They talk to Stefan Pape in Berlin about their reaction to the nomination, their drive to succeed and how their home country has inspired them on their journey.

Here are the interviews.


Main Image: Emilio Sakraya (Germany), João Nunes Monteiro (Portugal), Clare Dunne (Ireland), Anamaria Vartolomei (France), Souheila Yacoub (Switzerland), Gracija Filipović (Croatia), Timon Sturbej (Slovenia), in the centre: Marie Reuther (Denmark), in front f.l.t.r.: Hanna van Vliet (The Netherlands), Evin Ahmad (Sweden)// copyright: EFP/eventpress